Bad Girls Club 8: These Bitches


It’s all staged. It has to be. All of it. I don’t mean just little bits and pieces being set up for the viewers, I mean everything. Like, the girls are getting punked daily by the producers and tricked into this behavior. No one really acts like this, do they?

Amy: I have decided this one is truly crazy. Straight-jacket, bat-shit crazy. It’s the always vacant look in her eyes, or the nasty smirk always on her face.

Dani & Gabi: They get lumped together here because they lump themselves together. I can’t tell which one is actually the leader and which ones the follower, or which one is crazier than then other. In fact, I have a theory that they trade that lip ring back and forth and play “let’s prank the substitute teacher.” I liked them at first, but now I really don’t.

Demitra: Ahh, Mimi. Only took five episodes for a voice of reason to finally emerge. I knew I liked her for a reason.

Erica: Didn’t like this broad at first, all I could think was WHAT is with the hair, you Sydney wannabe? But she seems okay now.

Gia: When your outfit of choice on the first day is some booty shorts and a tube top… Ess. Em. Aech. I haven’t decided if I like her.

Jenna: Glad she’s gone.

Elease: Undecided still. She seems entirely too fake. And I don’t just mean her appearance (ahemRuPaulaheam).

So, that’s my take on the girls individually so far. We’ll see how things turn around. I think they’re all idiots though. For instance, in the first or second episode, talking about freedom of speech, and Erica talking about how it’s in the Bill of Rights (correct), and then someone saying, no, that’s the ten commandments, and then one of the twins jumping in with no, the ten commandments are like sloth and envy and greed. Really?  You’ve confused the most important amendments to the Constitution with the Ten Commandments with the Seven Deadly Sins? We’ll start simple, can you tie your own shoes?

When they went out the first night and tiny Gia threw up at the bar, the only reason some of it got on Amy’s jeans is because she leaned her leg into the spot where the puke was. And it was a tiny dribble. Wipe it off you skank!  Not necessary to instigate a fight that trickles all the way home. After the puker concedes to buying you a new pair of jeans (which is, again, unnecessary if you know how to use a washing machine), why antagonize her and jump on her bed and try to wake her up? This confirmed the crazy, when Amy just sat on her bed looking like she had just escaped from Arkham Asylum.

Jenna and her obnoxious ‘date’. Seriously? When the guys are more willing to listen to the roommates’ requests, you know you have a problem. The first time one of the other girls asked them to keep it down, the guys shut their mouths, while Jenna just got louder. When the one guy told the other, bro, let’s just get our shit and get out of here, I laughed so hard I snorted. Was so happy to see her go.

This annoys me: There’s a new girl coming, let’s all hate her. Come on, really? Oh, and that reminds me, all this throwing of clothes in the pool, this season and from past ones. Do you know about chlorine? Do you know that it tends to have a sort of bleaching effect on clothes that sit in it all night? And the French dressing in the suitcase. I’d be suing every last one of these bitches for ruining every article of clothing I brought.

I’m glad the other girls got over it, and Elease’s little hazing period is over. The Twins though… keep hating on her just because she’s new? And then they’re talking shit about how they’re the only ones being real, because they all agreed they’d gang up on the new girl. Yeah, you all said that, but not forever!

When Mimi cracked at the restaurant and was like, “Why do we just fight all the time?” I almost jumped off the bed, shouting, finally, someone gets it!  Mimi has made it five episodes now with me agreeing with mostly everything she says or does, let’s hope it lasts!

Also… This is truly the first “minority” cast. Amy is the only white girl there. It’s kind of weird to watch.

The next few weeks look like they’re going to get very interesting as new battle lines are drawn, and I will be here to offer my snark on them all.

About Melissa Limasse

| Real name - Yeah right | Location – The State of Being | Worth - $2,425,486 | Education – B.A. Sociology and Psychology, A.As. in Criminal Justice | Single, childless, and completely satisfied with both, Ms. Limasse doesn’t fit into the traditional “female” mold. Most people would say she’s intimidating. Anything that she says here she has most likely already said out loud View all posts by Melissa Limasse

Leave a Reply

